It is very clear that online shopping is really growing and threatening the traditional form of shopping.

Now aday, online shopping are became more and more popular. Along with the development of information technology, online shopping apps and shipping companies have gradually become a regular choice of many people. But this form of shopping has both its benefits and its downsides. First, in a time when the epidemic is still developing day by day. Social distancing has created enormous potential for online shopping. That becomes a great benefit that buying online can bring in the present time. The second benefit is that goods are supplied from many places. Previously, for the traditional form of shopping, buying goods for small cities became extremely difficult. Most of the goods are concentrated and brought to big cities for sale, causing an imbalance. But with online shopping, this problem has been solved. The shipping companies that expand the area of operation together help more and more items online to be delivered to people in remote areas. Online shopping apps are also very active in creating many incentives and discounts to entice users. From games to earn discount codes, to monthly free ship festivals, are always enthusiastically interested by young people. The fact that there are so many incentives, although it can make the product cheaper, or even not cheaper than the traditional form of buying, still satisfies the psychology of buying discounted goods of many people. However, the virtual network is still a lucrative bait for many scammers. Buying, selecting and paying online makes it impossible to check the true quality of the item. Many online stores post beautiful pictures of the item with high prices. But the product sent to the customer is of extremely poor quality. Frauds in the online shopping environment are no longer a strange thing. There are people who can swindle huge amounts of money for a long time before being caught. Shipping is also quite inconvenient for those who work office hours or students. The item can come unexpectedly when we are not at home or are busy at work. This can be frustrating for both the buyer and the shipper. The third annoying thing about this form of shopping is the long waiting time. Many items take at least 5 days to ship. Not to mention if the shop is not available or out of stock, you have to wait half a month to order from abroad. This causes psychological discomfort for some customers who do not like the mood of waiting for too long. In general, online shopping has both advantages and disadvantages. But looking at the reality, I think the good points that this form of shopping brings can completely cover its disadvantages. It is very clear that online shopping is really growing and threatening the traditional form of shopping.