Many people nowadays leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. What are the advantages and disadvantages in terms of family development?

In this day and age, working abroad is regarded as a great way to help a person become more successful and get a better income. Therefore, the majority of people tend to work abroad for a better lifestyle and workplace, which also raises an argument. While the support for working abroad exists, there are others who disagree with working abroad since it may bring some drawbacks to them. From my point of view, I am going to examine this issue in terms of family development in both positive and negative sides. On the one hand, working abroad brings a number of benefits to people. It can not be denied that working abroad brings people a better income which supports a lot for the household economy. If people can ameliorate their income, their offspring can get better learning conditions. Moreover, children may also be able to learn a new language or culture when they are taken abroad with their parents. What's more, people can get a better workplace when working abroad. They can experience a new working environment and a new lifestyle which can improve their lives. On the other hand, working abroad can have a negative influence on family development. The cost for moving to and residing in another country is high. Although people can manage to save money in their native place, it is difficult to spend the same amount of money to live in another country. They may have to pay for the house rent, education or travelling with a higher cost. Besides, at their native place, they have had a variety of good relationships; therefore, some people can feel desolate or get difficulty in making new friends or relationships. Taking everything into account, working abroad can bring people both advantages and inevitable drawbacks in terms of family development. Therefore, they should consider carefully before making any decision.