Teenagers have problems at home and school. What difficulties are they facing now? What should parents and schools do to help them?

Home and School are two environments that help teenagers build their characters. However, many youngsters face many issues in these two environments that affect their mental and emotional health. This essay will discuss the difficulties these young people are having right now, and possible solutions that parents and schools can do to help them. Family is believed to be a suporting foundation in the maturity of an adolescent child. However, many young adults today are facing tremendous pressure from their parents to excel in school and get high grades that can benefit them to go to good challenges. This kind of burden has led to an increase in mental health problems, such as, depression and anxiety among teenagers. In addition, bullying in school is also another problem that high school students are encountering in the present time. The mistreatment of other students to their fellow students have become severe and grave through out the years that many teenagers would opt to drop-out of the school. According to reports from several different media outlets, cases of school abuse is on the rise due to the influence of social media which has forced students to harm themselves, and worst, commit suicide because of psychological stress. There are many ways to help young people overcome their issues including a strong support system from their parents by allowing their children to be who they really want to be. Parents must also not put so much emphasize on the academic achievements, rather, they should learn to celebrate and encourage their young adult kids to purse their passion, regardless of what it is. In addition, teachers and school officials must have stricter policies on protecting their students against school violence. A regular counselling session to all students should also be implemented to ensure the inner well-being of everyone. In conclusion, Jose Rizal, a national hero of the Philippines, once said that the youth is the hope of our nation. With stress and pressure that teenagers are currently experiencing in their home and schools, it is vital that adults must help them overcome their adversitiies in life if we want a healthy and progressive society.