‘Teenagers are too young to teach other people about anything. ’ Do you agree?

Adults often think teenagers to be noisy, childish and violent. Some of them even don’t think they have any adult senses or wise thoughts at all but, as a teenager, I think we’re intelligent enough to teach other people some things, and, according to this, I’m not agree with the quotation on top of the page. For example, lots of teenagers have better knowledge in technology, so they can teach the older generation how to deal with gadgets. In our gymnasium there are special classes for the senior people where they are taught to work on computers, and their teachers are teenagers. Moreover, teenagers have the great knowledge in ecology, and they are really concerned on saving the planet alive. We talk a lot about environment on classes, we take part in ecology olympiades and contests for the best ecological projects and often won them, so we have a lot to tell the others about environmental problems and ways of their solving. Besides this, teenagers can teach adults foreign languages. According to the statistics, 50% of adult generation of our country don’t know any foreign languages, so we can help them to come by the new knowledge or to improve that what they have. And, of course, students from foreign countries can teach Russian students their language, and Russians can teach them Russian. It is sometimes done in linguistic centres. To sum up I can say that teenagers have great knowledge in many fields of study, so they can also teach the people of older generation and their classmates and friends.