Family members are in a longer distance nowadays

So holy is the term "family" that it is ultimately considered as the psychological shelter of each individual from cradle to grave. However, there is a current distressing situation that family members seem to be in a longer distance away from each other. While there are various precursors for this phenomenon, some measures could be implemented to tackle this problem in this essay. The family long- distancing could be attributed to several plausible reasons. A prominent factor could be fast-paced society alongside personally- aimed objectives. To illustrate, each family member has their own goals, and to achieve their targets, they have no choice but to makes a lot of efforts so as to reach a higher ladder of promotion in their career, consequently they are willing to spend much time on handling their pending tasks, even working overtime; but in return, no space time could be invested in staying close with their family. Moreover, the proliferation of high-tech communication tools also sits at the core of the problem. It can be argued that the youngsters invest most of their time into sticking their eyes to laptop or mobile screens to lead a virtual life on social networking sites like Facebook rather than caring for their real relationships. As a matter of fact, instead of enjoying the reunion meal, or having idle chit-chat about what's going on in life, the adolescents usually get immersed themselves into the digital world, consequently, the family closeness tends to vanish in the time to come. These factors, coupled with genetic elements, contribute to the family long-distancing. Measures must be taken by governments and individuals to mitigate this alarming trend. First of foremost, the positive effects of maintaining family relationships ought to be more widely promoted through the official media. To be specific, family- oriented sitcoms and soap operas should be publicized on both the Internet and Television, which is the best approach to intrigue the interest of the young about the subjects relating to family, as well as making the bonds among their kindfolks better. At the same time, parents should spend more time taking care of their children and teaching them some lessons of keeping close bonds with surrounding people, especially their family members and relatives while they are still at their very young age. Only through education should children raise their awareness of the value of family relationships. It is obvious that there will be no quick-wins and short-term results without the properly sustained efforts of the victims themselves and their family. All and all, the family long- distancing is really a chronic headache for human beings in the citizened society, which deteriorates the quality of life of both the individuals and the community in the long run. There is no single solution for this problem, therefore, it is required that the government and the parties involved have to put their heart and soul into talking about this issue. (An)