Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports.

In the present scenario, sports are part and parcel of our lives. When it comes to sports, especially extreme sports have become incredibly popular among countries. Some people argue that it should be prohibited by authorities. I thoroughly disagree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I shall elaborate on the reasons and methods to ensure sport player’s safety. To commence with, extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think for a variety of reasons. First and foremost, when there is danger, there are risks. Hence, clear regulations and safety measures should be undertaken to curtail the risk of any accidents. In addition, people who take part in dangerous sports are usually required to undergo appropriate training so that the dangers are ameliorated. Furthermore, experienced sport coaches are always a good partnership for beginners. Secondly, the advancement of technology and fully protective equipment used in sports is constantly improving safety. Lastly, under no circumstances should a medical team be readily available at any time you need. All in all, these steps could minimise any dangers involved. Although the rate of death caused by dangerous sports has been witnessed, they remain only a tiny fraction of the total number of deaths annually. This may result in successful regulations and precautions. Human’s nature, especially youngsters, is curious. Consequently, some individuals are adventure-seekers and are ready to take up challenges even though these could be life-threatening. Participating in any dangerous sports, people will have a window of opportunity to step out of their comfort zone, and overcome phobias like height or water. So, I support the idea that each person should have their own right to choose their suitable sports. To summarize, I acknowledge that extreme sports bring aspects of dangers and daredevil. However, people who take part in these sports always pay attention to precautions while entering, to avoid endangerment.