a dramatic passion in reading books,

Nowadays, owing to the fact that there has been a dramatic passion in reading books, several individual claim that it brings numerous benefits to children, particularly, picture books whereas others believe their impact on imagination of children is adverse. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the first statement. Initially, when reading through picture books during story time, at home or in the classroom, children can practice sounding out the language while adults introduce and explain new and interesting words. The rhythm and rhyme of picture books makes them easy to understand and fun to read aloud, allowing children to learn words quickly. In addition, reading the same story repeatedly increases vocabulary by 12%. In addition, Illustrations in a picture book help children understand what they are reading, allowing new readers to analyze the story. If children are having difficulty with the words, the illustrations can help them figure out the narrative, which can increase their comprehension. Furthermore, picture books allow teachers and parents to spend time discussing the story, pictures and words. This gives young readers confidence and allows them to talk about what they see on the page, what happened in the story, what the characters are doing and which events have unfolded. Another good activity to try in the library or classroom is working in small groups by placing children into groups of three with a picture book. Have one child concentrate on reading the text aloud; have another concentrate on the illustrations (pointing out details as the book is read); and have the third highlight what they see in the story that might differ from the others. Ultimately, picture books should always make the reading experience fun. If a child’s first experience with reading is a adverse one, and looked at as a chore, it may make reading appear to be work rather than fun, which might hinder a child’s progress from picture books to chapter books. Overall, reading picture book is extremely beneficial for children. Thus, teachers and parents should encourage them to read whatever they’re interested in, including graphic novels, comics, magazines and poems.