Teenagers and young people should share housework

I agree that teenagers and young people should share housework with their parents. However, I don’t totally recognize that this sharing should be done equally. In my opinion, teenagers and young people should have knowledge and experience in how to make household chores to be prepared for the future and for living independently later on in life, whereas parents should have help in housework to have more free time to dedicate their children. On the other hand, making the housework together can be something funny and relaxed which both, parents and children, can enjoy together, enriching the relation between them. However, I don’t agree they should share the housework equally. There are some household chores which can be dangerous, like cooking or cleaning windows in apartments without balcony. For this kind of activities, I think parents are better prepared, whereas children are better prepared for cleaning their bedrooms and making their beds. However, they can prepare the meals together. In conclusion, I agree that all family should share chores according to each person abilities so everyone can help. In this way they will be pleased and also enjoy the time spent together.