It is thought that working from home does not bring desirable results.

In this day and age, the quality of humans’ life have been modified and aggravated with the advent of the Covid-19 pandemic, which triggered the phenomenon of working from home. While people hold conflicting views about distant working, I agree only with a reservation with an army of people who think that remote working does not bring beneficial outcome. On the one hand, I believed that telecommuting brings about a plethora of positive results. First and foremost, working from home eliminate the distance from house to workplace. By way of illustration, people will not need to wake up early in the morning to get to the company which may reduce the number of absences if they are sick or if the weather is rigorous. Secondly, workers will have opportunities to have the custody of their children because they feel insecure in babysitting. Distant working give them a chance to work as well as supervise their offspring. Nevertheless, telecommuting also has a myriad of negative impacts on work productivity. First of all, employees may be distracted by other affair. Without the observation of the leader, workers easily immerse in social network, television, music, etc, which may yields to risks of productivity. Furthermore, the internet is not always stable. To be more specific, in some rural areas or on high latitude lands, the network is sluggish which hampers workers to interact with each other to accomplish the task. In conclusion, the debate surrounding far-off working is one of the most charged in business. And for the reasons mentioned above, I partly agree with the idea that distant working does not brings effective results.