techonology makes online shopping easier. But many people disagree.

Modern technology has made online shopping today easier, discuss both views and yours The combination of high-speed internet and technology has made shopping nowadays more convenient and effiencient. Yet many people argue if its advantages would over shadow the potential risks and disadvantages of online shopping. In my opnion, the future market belongs to those that could make full use of virtual purchase, digital platforms and e-commerce. Shopping through online websites and e-commerce websites helps people save time and effort as everything can be delivered online, including giant furniture and fragile electronic devices. In the past, a wife might have to spent a few hours for daily groceries, and it would be complicated if they forgot anything in the shopping list. This rarely happens in the modern society when they could easily order food online and have it delivered to their front door. And if they miss the spices, they can have it in a click. Thanks to the new way of purchasing, many families and couples could have more time to enjoy themselves instead of stressing over tedious housechores. On the orther hand, people may easily leak their confidential information such as banking account and OTP code if they are reckless when shopping online, especially elderly as they are not used to new ways of shopping. This causes unpredictable harms as criminals may not only steal the savings in their bank but also fake their social insurance, and identities to commit other crimes. Furthermore, many people are dissatisfied with the quality of the goods shipped to them since companies tend to upload glamourous images of products to catch customers’ attention. For many, it is better to go to the stores and use senses to check the products to avoid future regrets. In conclusion, technology has brought us many advantages.