SOME PEOPLE SAID THAT OUR SOCIETY TODAY IS MUCH MORE DEMANDING THAN EVER BEFORE. WHAT SHOULD GRADUATES PREPARE FOR THEMSELVE TO BE SUCESSFUL IN THEIR FUTURE CAREER AFTER GRADUATING FROM UNIVERSITY.

It is quite apparent that the today society is becoming much more demanding than ever before. This phenomenon comes with the consequence that graduates and even undergraduates should make good preparations for themselves otherwise they’ll face a lot of difficulties in finding satisfactory jobs. To begin with, the career environment in the present age is extremely competitive that lots of graduates can easily be overwhelmed initially. Therefore, university students should prepare carefully for themselves before graduate. First and foremost, undergraduate should cultivate both expertise and practical skills. Because, if their only concern is grades, they may lack ability to solve real-world problems in the most efficient way. However, if scholars just focusing on real-life experience and neglect their studies, they can easily have bad grades. Consequently, it can be hard for them to find high-paid jobs because employers often take a look of their scores before decide whether to interview them or not. That’s the reason why there should be a balance way for university students to study and work at the same time. Another consideration in this case is that joining graduate fair – an activity that employers from different companies come to recruit employees. This helps students build up their confidence and improve communication skill when being interviewed by employers. Also, graduate opens plenty of job opportunities for students who afraid they’ll be unemployed after graduated, especially juniors and seniors. One thing which is equally important is that practice emotional intelligence. Besides IQ, EQ seems to be equally important because it helps people know what others’ strong and weak points, what others’ feelings, … in order to compete easily. Also, high EQ contribute to keep connections between people and people. These relationships could be the key to their future career opportunities for years to come. In conclusion, I believe the fact that the present age society is much more demanding than ever before. Therefore, graduates should prepare carefully for themselves to achieve successful in the future.