Many people think that children in the modern time are not really interested in visiting museums. What are the main reasons for this case? What needs to be done to deal with this issue?

In the modern age, museums seem to become vaguer among children. However, those places can be seen as useful destinations to cultivate children’s education. This essay would like to look into some of the causes and give possible solutions. To begin with, there are several reasons that make children no longer interested in museums anymore. One thing that is of great significance is the strong development of the information technology industry, especially the Internet. A huge amount of information about history, art, . . . can easily be found on the Internet without going directly to museums. Another special consideration in this case is that in some museums, the material facilities are becoming degraded. Children are often attracted to colorful, charming, stunning, . . . things, so those old and degraded stuff in the museums are definitely not one of them. Last but not least, the historical information that museums bring about seem to be a little bit dry and boring to children so they often don’t really enjoy their time when visiting these places. However, there is no doubt that museums bring about plenty of useful knowledge for children if they enjoy these places. Therefore, there should be some solutions that need to be done to deal with this issue. First and foremost, children should be encouraged to visit museums by schools and parents. Schools can try to raise children’s interest with museums by organizing some extracurricular activities so children can enjoy the museums with their friends, which can be much funnier than going to the museums alone. Secondly, after a trip to museums, children should be given some reports or assignments about how they feel when visiting the museums, what they’ve learnt from there, . . . in order to help them focus more on their lessons at the museums. Lastly, there should be some reconstructions in museums with such new technology as projection, digital, … to catch up with the trend of the times. From what has been discussed above, we may draw the conclusion that if no reaction is taken, it is likely that museums may become more and more vaguer in the future among children.