Technology, which has been an essential part of our modern life for a long time, is now making people dependent on that. I completely hold the belief that people will become more and more addicted to using it as time goes by even though its drawbacks outweigh its benefits.

Technology, which has been an essential part of our modern life for a long time, is now making people dependent on that. I completely hold the belief that people will become more and more addicted to using it as time goes by even though its drawbacks outweigh its benefits. With the technology development rate in recent years, especially in manufacturing and education, the dependence of humans on technology of these two fields will be more obvious. To begin with, the industry of developing countries will not be without computer - based technology. Globalization has broken trade barriers between a variety of nations and created opportunities for less developed ones to approach modern technology. Therefore, people in these countries will increasingly take advantage of this special input to push as many outputs as possible to improve their national position in the global supply chain. The another field people risingly rely on technology can be felt in education. Instead of traditional methods which are limited by space and time, technology helps both students and teachers to have new transnational learning and teaching experiences through applications to widen the knowledge and become global citizens. It is undeniable that technology bring excellent benefits to human life, but I strongly believe that they are fader than disadvantages if it is overused. Firstly, technology can place the burden on employment. The more automatic platforms are used, the more unemployed there are, leading to crime booming. For instance, India, which is a rising star in world trade, is now facing up to many drawbacks including social and environmental problems because of being a technology landfill from other developing countries. Secondly, overusing computers can seriously affect both mental and physical health. According to experts, spending much time being on screen may dangerous to the spirit, eyes, bones and many other body parts. Furthermore, it can bring people far away from the actual life to a virtual life, where the interaction between person and person is restricted. To sum up, increasingly dependence on computer-based technology is obvious in the future and the drawbacks outweigh the advantages of this issue need to be considered.