WHAT CAUSES YOUNG PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY UNIVERSITY STUDENTS, TO FEEL NEGATIVE?

It comes as no surprise that young people, especially university students, feel negative. This trend can be attributed to several reasons. Time management stands as one of the most common reasons why university students are in the doldrums. Managing time is a challenging issue that causes numerous young people to be low-spirited. That is, while they utilize every opportunity to attend classes, they have to take other factors such as daily routines, hobbies, jobs, . . . into consideration. It will be well-adjusted if they implement ingenious plans about dilemmas that have to be resolved and leave things to the last minutes in one week or even one day. In consequence of inefficient management, they may be down in the dumps by virtue of the fact that they have to get less sleep and give up leisure time to accomplish a number of tasks. When it comes to the causes young people feel deeply depressed, the financial problem is always an immediate one. Most university students get overwrought about how they will pay for not only classes but the cost of living as well. Frequently, the young, even those supported by their family, don't want to burden their parents with the cost of university, which leads them to ponder whether they should extend a huge amount of time taking a part-time job. However, since not all the available jobs can be provided for them, they get job out-look stress as outperforming a host of applicants and, what’s more, even when they get a job, they are also woeful owing to workplace tension. Another cause for young people to be beside themselves with grief is the adverse effects of peer pressure. Peer pressure is the influence on an individual who is encouraged and wants to follow these peers by changing values or behaviour to comfort those of influencing group or individual. Failure to imitate the influencing peers can give rise to a profound impact on confidence and low self-esteem in young people. In some extreme cases, they can even feel that nobody understands them, which leads them to be distant from family and friends. The fact that various young people, especially university students are grief-chicken get a result from various reasons ranging from themselves to surroundings