CLASSIFY DIFFERENT TYPES OF MEMBERS IN A GROUP.

An efficiently performed group stands in need of a host of elements -understanding, respect and trust alike- from members to keep the group persisting. Hence, it’s advisable to get to the bottom of every single member to promote a group's works. According to the way they make contributions to their group, group members can customarily be classified in three ways: creative member, meticulous member and quiet one. Perhaps the creative member is the must-have in every group. The creative spark is the ideas machine for the group. They are the ones who have a good head for thinking outside the box, so they are prone to look for innovative methods and come up with stimulating ideas which have never been mentioned to accomplish any tasks exceptionally. For the most part, they are the main determinant of a notch up group's success by not only making the most contributions but the best proposals as well. However, they sometimes have problems in reaching a consensus with other group members since they have an inclination to appraise novel suggestions while some others are in favour of the repetitious one. Another kind is the meticulous member who plays a vital role in every work although sometimes they are bothersome. The meticulous are always preoccupied with wanting everything to be done carefully and pay great attention to every detail. After finishing their duties, they sit around on their backside but checking every mistake from diverse aspects for some time and ponder the most serviceable solutions. Not only their tasks they also investigate other member’s tasks, give them feedback, and ask them for a done-up version. Because of those characteristics, they support the group to accomplish the tasks as perfectly as possible with the least mistakes. Plausibility notwithstanding, they may produce a sensation of annoyance and coercion for other members since they constrain others’ tasks too much. Finally, the quiet member is the most common kind of group member. They are often noiseless in every group discussion and contribute to their group in silence. Generally, the quiet members can be both-benefit-and-setback-oriented compositions in a group due to the root causes why they’re silent: ranging from shyness, lack of knowledge about the task to laziness. If members are silent because they have difficulty in being in harmony with others, they are also able to stimulate their groups by fulfilling their given duty. The same goes for the members who are quiet as they don’t know much about the group’s task. They can outperform their duty by researching for more information on the internet. However, If the quiet members don’t impose any ideas on the group as they’re lazy, they will not only complete their tasks poorly but cause the group to be procrastinated as well. It comes as no surprise that a group abounds with members of many types, but they make efforts to give a boost to the group in deviating manner; Making heads or tails of each other is the primary key to a group's success.