‘Success’ has seemed to be one of the hardest terms to describe for a long time. It is believed that a successful person is one that is always as busy as a bee and great determined. While for materialism, success is measured by financial advantages and good looks. Generally, I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the first.

‘Success’ has seemed to be one of the hardest terms to describe for a long time. It is believed that a successful person is one that is always as busy as a bee and great determined. While for materialism, success is measured by financial advantages and good looks. Generally, I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the first. On the one hand, it is undeniable that money and exteriority may bring two excellent benefits to humans. To begin with, money gives people a good foundation, which helps them to learn everything they want, go everywhere to widen their knowledge. As a result, they have the potential to hold more opportunities to be successful thanks to their accumulated experiences as time goes by. Another advantage can be felt is that good looks can build more relationships, which is considered to be a factor leading to success. Usually, good-looking people often take responsibility for being representatives, ambassadors for an organization. Therefore, the more people they meet and interact with, the wider net working they have and the higher their chances of promotion at work are. On the other hand, I deeply believe that diligence and determination bring valuable success. Firstly, hard work helps people to have more experiences to easily deal with troubles not only in their work but also in their life in general. Once the difficulties are solved, we can take the next steps on the road to success. Secondly, determination gives us strong motivation never to give up the set goals. Should someone be able to adapt to difficult conditions, he would always find a way to overcome and get great achievements. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, who didn’t have a good financial foundation but thanks to his passion and ceaseless efforts, he is still a successful football player, an idol of people at all ages as well as a symbol of determination. To sum up, while both money and appearance impact on personal success, my own view is that sustainable values such as hard work and determination are the core elements of valuable achievements.