persuasive essay animal testing

Have you ever heard of animal testing? Testing the quality and the safety of a product using animals has been a hot topic for several years. Animals are being exploited by research facilities and cosmetics companies all around the globe. Humans often take benefits when it comes to animal testing, but the pain, suffering and death causes by it didn’t worth the profit we get. Animals and folks are alike in many ways; we both feel, think, behave, and know pain. Thus, they have the right to get the same respect as we human. Yet animals' rights are violated because they're not given any choices. They got subjected to testes which often painful and even leave permanent damage or scar, and they never given the choice to not participate. Their decisions are made for them because they cannot speak up for their own preferences. When we humans decide the fate of animals in research environments, animals rights are taken away from them without considering their well-being. Animal testing is completely unnecessariness because there’s another alternative of testing a product. Many cosmetic companies have search a better way of testing their products without using animal as their subject experiment, for example, The Body Shop, a well-known cosmetic and bath-product company, published an event of products that use natural ingredients, like bananas and Basil nut oil, that are safe human use. Another example of another alternative is called eyetex. This material will turn to an opaque colour when a product damages it, this resemble the way human eyes react towards harmful substance. This proves that there's another way to make a product without harming animals. Therefore, testing deadly substances on animals is unnecessary. In conclusion, we should not violates animals rights and eliminated animal testing. It causes pain and suffering to the animal, what’s more is that other alternatives can be used and are available. Animals should be treated with respect, they have the right for a decent treatment and we, human beings, should not be selfish. After all, humans are animals too.