Technology like online shopping platforms gives me better access to good quality products.

Firstly, modern technology is connecting people across the globe. For example, Internet, video calling applications, and social media. As a result, workers from different countries can cooperate to work on a project, and young people can discuss their ideas, participate in cultural exchange on a large scale. Furthermore, modern technology assists humans to deal with fatal diseases. In the past, the world suffered from serious losses from infectious diseases because vaccines took a long time to be developed. At present, however, there are many advanced medical equipment which help doctors and scientists create effective medications in a short time. Finally, modern technology has simplified our daily tasks, such as shopping. Technology like e-commerce platforms gives people better access to good quality products. In fact, during the lockdown, everyone is encouraged to shop online by using the “click and collect” option. This is because easy to pick the items and find the location nearby to pick up at a certain time.