should sports classes be banned in high school

One of the problems with education is that academic scores alone judge the individual’s worth. The higher marks they get at their school exams, the more valuable and intelligent they are assumed to be. They get better jobs, higher pays, and more benefits just on account of their higher academic scores. Therefore some people claim that sport classes are a big distraction to students and should be sacrificed in high school in order to concentrate on Academic subjects. However, I oppose the view and my reasons for sports classes should not be banned in school will be explained further below. First of all, playing sports at school Improves peer relationships. The team-building process enhances communication skills and the skills required to get along and cooperate with students of varying backgrounds and personalities. Additionally, physical education can be a major force in helping children to successfully socialize with others and provides an environment to learn positive people skills. Not every child has the opportunity to be on a team outside of school. So being on a volleyball or softball team during a sports class creates the opportunity to work together, cheer on teammates, and share the thrill of victory or the agony of defeat with classmates. Another point worth noting is that sports can provide stress relief. Student stress levels are at an all-time high. Involvement in sports, recreational activities, or other forms of physical fitness provides a proven method of stress relief and acts as an outlet for releasing tension and anxiety. It is an established scientific fact that regular exercise creates and releases serotonin which in turn helps alleviate stress, improves mood, and generally makes you feel better. Thus, it helps students to have a better academic performance Last but not least, students can learn to manage their time efficiently. Depending on age, most youth sports players have a lot of commitments that they must juggle. Attending school, homework, sports, family, friends, employment, and possibly other activities. This leads to an overly packed schedule for most students. The only way to get it all done is to prioritize and manage their time efficiently. They’ll be forced to prioritize what’s most important in their life and sacrifice what they consider less important. To sum it up, participating in sports activities in high schools will clearly benefit the student. So sports classes should never be taken out from the high school curriculum. The recommendation will be for the rest of the schools to adopt the same approach and give as importance as to other subjects.