Many individuals nowadays prefer to work for themselves rather than being employed in an organisation. The main reason behind this preference is the freedom which people get by working independently.

In recent years, the large number of people tend to decide to have their own business instead of working as employees in organizations. The main reasons are the stress and pressure from the workplace, including difficult commutes. Although there are many beneficial aspects of working independently, there are a lot of drawbacks. The reason and negative effects will be discussed in this essay. The reason why many workers are interested in being self-employed is because working at a company has high competition, and they are pressured by their boss. Moreover, it make people have a stress and lead to have a mental health and physical health such as depression, anxiety, , office syndrome. Secondly, the salary depends on the employee's qualifications and position. Some individuals do not adequate for their life; for instance the fundamental course, tax, and others. Besides, some workers are not convenient for commuting because the location of their workplaces is far from their dwellings, and some companies do not have public transportation. On the other hand, There are a bunch of cons of being self-employed. Firstly, it will have various effects on work organizations because of the shortage of laborers, and many companies have to close down. Therefore, it can bring about financial domestic problems. Furthermore, having their own business has a lot of issues because people have many expenditures to invest in their affairs and it has a high risk if they do not have enough skills and knowledge to manage their business. And last but not least, It is undeniable that connection is very significant in our society. It is difficult to make individuals have success in their own work without having connections and credits, so self-employed people are not reliable compared with work organizations. To sum up, having your own business can eradicate the pressure and stress from the leaders, and it has more freedom. Nevertheless, freelancers have a high risk because individuals have to be good at controlling their budget and work. Significantly, people have to have connections and credits as well.