Water resources are falling deficient. What are the reasons and solutions?

Nowadays, the lack of water resources is on an alarming level for people who are suffering from the consequences of uncontrollable water consumption. Given that there are some reasons behind this phenomenon, the severity of the problems can be lessened by adoption of some solutions. There are some compelling reasons why water resources are becoming scarce. One of the major explanation related to this is the lack of human’s responsible. People have constructed a lot of power plants which is considered as a main cause the loss of clean water. Another worrying cause is that toxic waste is littered indiscriminate on the streets, the lakes, the rivers and even the seas. This leads to water resources are contaminated by sewage or waste. As a consequence, human’s life would become much more difficult because of severe water shortage. On the question of addressing the problem, both governments and citizens should make a joint attempt. At a government level, competent authorities should require these factories to install proper waste disposal systems and impose stricter punishments on those that fail to follow safe waste management activities. At a individual level, people should raise awareness of the water consumption. This means that, people should only use water when absolutely necessary to avoid waste. In addition, enhancing saving drinkable water is also one of important solutions to solve this issue. In conclusion, the growing excessive consumption of water content stems from human’s behaviors. However, to combat this problem demands concerted efforts form both governments and each individual.