Technology is starting to play a more and more significant role in our society. However, this has both upsides and downsides. Do you think it has more positives than negatives?

The role of technology is becoming more prevalent in different aspects of our lives. However, there is a contentious argument over whether its benefits outweigh the drawbacks or not. This essay will examine this debate from both points of view and then I will present my own perspective. The most prominent disadvantage of excessive use of technology is dependency. Nowadays, almost every daily chore are being done utilizing advanced machines. Washing machines are taking care of dirty cloths and dishes. Newly introduced electric cars have auto-drive ability. Human beings are creature of habits, after a while they will forget how to perform these simple actions by their own hands. If some day something come up and these mod-con facilities become unavailable, humans will face a huge problem and at least it will take a great deal of time to adapt to new situation. On the other hand, new technologies bring numerous benefits into our lives. On top of that, their resilience and accuracy are two important properties of machines. It is possible to utilize robots in almost every condition including working in hazardous environments. A good illustration of this is nuclear power plants which people are exposed to radiation, in this situation human can be replaced by programmed machines. Robots can work around the clock without getting bored or making any mistake. They are the prime candidates to do repetitive and boring jobs. In conclusion, I tend to believe both arguments have their own merits. On balance, however, I reckon that our lives can be much more convenient utilizing new technology and they can help us to accomplish arduous tasks.