Technology is making young people stupid.

It is often argued that technological devices are harmful to the young generation's development in a long-term perspective. While some people contend that advantages of technology are undoubtfully beneficial for youngster's future. I will give my opinion as below. It is an indisputable fact that technological achievement is distracting young people from paying adequate attention to academic study. Appealing online games and fascinated functions are extremely time-consuming, therefore, leading to laziness and loss of motivation for learning in school. Moreover, most of the cutting-edge devices nowadays can easily access the Internet which is a potential threat to young people's minds. Ranging from pornography to various ways to make a bomb, Internet use should be put into careful consideration. On the other hand, technology contains uncountable benefits in our modern society. Firstly, it facilitates the way human beings communicating with others. For instance, technological breakthroughs allow us to send emails to our loved ones who live on another side of the earth for a moment. Another advantage of technology is the tremendous flow of information we can receive, it put the entire world at our fingertips. Therefore, technology gives the young community an enormous opportunity to explore and widen the horizon of knowledge. In conclusion, i affirm my position that the advantages of the state of the art success far outweigh its drawbacks. Technology is vital for the young generation's career in the foreseeable future.