many people believe that the Internet is useful, but some argue that the Internet harms people. do you agree with this?

In the modern life, the internet is one of the most significant things for humanity. However, it has both positive and negative features. First of all, the internet gives a shot for humanity to be a single whole, learn news from remote corners of the Earth, and gives an opportunity to earn some money. People find friends from all over the world, which makes them happier (and saves some lives). By inventing the internet, humanity has also paved its way to an endless library of  knowledge accumulated and collected from all times and peoples. All the same time, the greatest harm of the internet is the degradation of society. Allowing people to find any information, the internet also condemns them to the existence of permissiveness. A person becomes uninterested in the secrets of the universe and world discoveries. Instead, he either degrades by watching funny and meaningless videos, or does not understand what he wants, eventually being himself in tons of absolutely unnecessary literature. The younger generation does not see a special deterioration of the situation, because they were born in the age of technology and they have no opportunity to compare. While the older generation has this opportunity. And among them, it is much more common to find people who are dissatisfied with the fact that their children and grandchildren have bogged down on the internet, not paying attention to the world around them. In conclusion, the internet certainly gives us a shot to develop and introduce everything around, however, at the same time this powerful thing can draw in those who do not know how to properly handle it