Nowadays more and more people are becoming overweight. What are the reasons for this? What can be the solutions?

It is commonly witnessed that more and more people are becoming overweight. This trend can be ascribed to a number of reasons and it must be addressed by definite actions. The Primary reason is the eating habits of today's millenium. Junk food like pasta, pizza, and burgers are the ultimate culprits among all food items. Persons consuming these acquire more calories than required and in no time they gain weight. These junk foods result in serious health issues like high blood pressure, heart diseases, fatty liver so on and so forth. Moreover, repetitive eating, eating loo late, not having a walk after meals can be seen as the major reasons for obesity. Another clear reason is the non indulgence in physical activities like swimming, jogging and running. Nowadays people do not much likely to do these physical activities. Apart from this, consistent sitting and relaxing also results in the obesity. A recent study conducted by an eminent Cardiologist James Hook in the Harvard University, it was observed that persons who indulge in the physical exercises are less likely to become obese by 70 %. Several measures must be implemented to tackle this sensitive issue. The first solution is the healthy intake of food. This will decline the calorie intake and will not make them obese. Furthermore, nutritious food, fresh fruits and vegetables can help to cut down weight. The another feasible solution is people must involve in physical exercises like Yoga, gym sessions. Gym owners must bring out their fitness programs to attract more and more people. Government also must organize health marathons to enhance awareness among people. To conclude, having not a proper diet and lack of physical exercises are the contributing factors to the issue of obesity among people, but appropriate steps of self fitness and government assistance should be taken to tackle this issue.