Technology is it good or bad

Today we are evolving in a technological advanced world, where everything is being done in the online space. I believe we should be exposed to technology however this should be do so responsibly. I will be presenting points on the good and bad of technology and my opinion on the matter. Technology has been to date one of the greatest evolution of all time. it is safe to say we are out of the dark ages thanks to technology and inventions such as the internet. This is less time consuming and more efficient, you can work from home without even leaving your home. Information is more readily available and more up to date via the internet. Technology makes it easier for us to communicate with friends and loved ones who are far away. We are also able to live vicariously through the internet as we can visit places without even leaving our homes. While technology has made a lot of things more accessible it also has a myriad of short comings such as causing addictions, cyber bullying, low self esteem especially where social media is concerned, causing persons to be introverts and anti social and increased screen time usage to name a few. We are now in an age where persons are not able to survive without their gadgets and internet access, some even value this more than human interaction. This has caused a decline in our social standard. Personally for me technology makes my life easier in a lot of ways such as doing my banking from home, submitting an essay electronically, shopping online. However i have not seen a lot of my loved ones because i prefer to interact online than in person, and even when I see them my eyes and attention is constantly on my devices. In more ways than one technology has caused me to become distant from those around me and removed the human interaction that we crave so much. Memories have been lost because of being too busy to look up and enjoy my surroundings. In conclusion technology has made our lives easier and will be around for many years to come. how we handle it in our day to day lives is up to us. Let us not miss out on whats in front of us because we are too busy with the online world.