Some people think that children should spend their time at school on summer holiday to learn new skills.

It goes without saying in this sophisticated and progressive ear in which are living, school plays an important part in every student's life. There has always been a controversy among people whether students should participate in the summer classes or not and the regular seasons are enough for gaining skills. As far as I am concemed, I hold the opinion that students should enjoy their summer holidays and relax in their homes. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children are facing a lot of stresses at school during other seasons. It is crystal clear that like the other people, students need some time for relaxation and summer is the best time for releasing the school's stress and having a refresh. What is more, having too much pressure on a child can create a negative feeling about school in their minds and may even this feeling reach to hating and affects the student's performance in the school. A personal experience of mine can drive this fact home. When my brother was in high school, during the year he didn't have any leisure time and he couldn't even spend time with his family and kelatives. So, he started to hate the high school and he changed it just because he had to participate in the summer classes too! The second equally significant reason which is worth mentioning is that summer classes in the schools are a kind of wasting time. It is usually a platform for the school owners to be able to carn more money and get more tuition from the student's family. They only care about their income and as a result, students should participate in bad-scheduled and non-purpose classes in the summer. For instance, although every year in Iran a lot of students leam about cars and roboties in summer schools, in the end, none of them can even remember one word from that lesson. This fact has happened based on a lack of existing a good plan for students. In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that students must rest in the summer instead of spending time at school. This is because they face a lot of pressure in the year and they need a specifie time for relaxation and also the quality of the summer classes is very low.