Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

In today's society, as health care are improving thus leading to a better life expend ency resulting in that the elderly people will be taken care. As the number of elder people have increase in the economy, the usage of healthcare system and timely visit of aged people also increase, thus leading to bringing a self awareness among us to bring up new hospital and facility in order to take care for such requirement. The government will bring up with new initiative to provide insurance on their behalf for such people as there was a time when these mature people were also productive and self sufficient which helped in the uplifting of the economy to what it is today. Today society is built on these people foundation and it is a must that the government also give back to such people when the time comes. Government can provide such scheme for people from a young age by taking a part of their salary. Yes this may lead to shortfall for an individual to self-support him/her self but nevertheless, the government would have the necessary fund to provide the needful when required. It comes down to an individual also, whether he/she is willing enough to support their elderly loved one or even stand in time of need for those who are helpless. In conclusion, society today be going to foresee and plan accordingly to take care of the elderly on the contrary nevertheless a person makes his own path, thus it is a question of whether he/she will be taken care by someone or their loved one or would that elderly person stand for themselves self sufficient.