replacing car with cycle. why this happening

Nowadays trend for riding bicycle is increasing day by day and even in few metro city, people are replacing their car replacing car with cycle with cycle. There could be several root causes behind such change, and if asked, then this trend will have merits and demerits. Both the problem and my preference are elaborated further. To begin with the reason for diverting toward cycle is to reduce global warming and air pollution. It means, due to emerging population, number of vehicle running on road are increasing which exhale large volume of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases as a result quality of air defoliate and due to CO2 earth temperature is rising. Another point is to reducing the extraction of fossil fuel. If people move to cycle then usage and the demand of fuel will reduce drastically. Considering the decision, it will be advantageous for the human from my view. To begin with, riding a cycle has many health benefits. For instance, many health experts believe that peddaling daily will be fruitful for people to improve stamina, burn calories that reduce over weight and make bones stronger. Furthermore, travelling through bicycle make city clean and more greener because cycle need very less space to move eventually no major infrastructure is needed and no trees will be cut down. However, there are few detriments as well. Firstly, travelling in cycle for longer distance will be difficult because one cannot reach his desire destination on time and its more riskier as chance of getting hit by speedy car increases. Secondly, it is not suitable mode of transport during emergency situation like taking patient to the hospital on cycle. All in all it is eventually stated that car are being replaced by cycle that reduce global warming and reduce the demand of resource like fossil fuel. However, from my point of view it has health benefit and make the earth more green whereas difficult during emergency situation.