Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To extent

In today's smart world, people are getting more used to have technological resources and gadgets. We all know that in the previous century, there was more manpower needed in manufacturing and service providing sectors because of less technology and machinery but in today's era, we have more advanced machines and technology which makes our work easier and faster. So, let us discuss if it is increasing unemployment or not in brief. In the previous century, we can say that there were people who believed in hard work but now as technology has increased, people started believing in smart work rather than hard work. Technology made people's life easier for example, as a manufacturing company, they need ten people to do their work done but nowadays, it can be easier to have it done with only half of the manpower because of advancement in technology has grown. So as per this perspective, we can say that it grows unemployment. On the other hand, with increments in technology, people's needs are also increased. So to fulfill their needs, those manufacturing and service providing companies need to do more production and that is why they need more manpower to use and handle those advanced machinery. So it will increase employment or job opportunities. Moreover, as we are getting used to automation and telecommunications, there are more career paths are rising like Information and technology and Artificial intelligence. So that we can also get more career opportunities to get employment in the contribution of making our country smarter and I think technology can get more career options to the people rather than decreasing jobs. In conclusion, I would like to say advanced technology and robotics make our life more easy and comfortable to do such type of work and also increased many new career options for today's youth that is why I can not agree with the statement that technology is responsible for unemployment.