Technology is important to have a good life. More and more children choose to spend time in their free time. Advantage outweigh disadvantage

In this changing scenario, technology has become a necessity to lead a good life. Therefore, most of the youngsters are preferring to spend their leisure time on the internet. In my opinion, it has more demerits because it leads to isolation and are putting bad effect on their health. It cannot be denied that advancement of technology have changed the way of spending free time among the young ones. To explicate, nowadays more and more children are doing on screen activities such as playing video games, watching television and using social media to pass their time which is also worthwhile to explore their new skills and abilities. For instance, it was noticed that during the time period of lockdown due to corona pandemic, almost 89% young people used the internet to spend their free time. Moving to its darker aspects, there are some disadvantages can be accounted in which primary worth mentioning is that by utilizing more time on technology, the most of the youngsters are becoming isolated in their homes, owing to this they do not like to meet with other people which host to the mood swings among them. What is more, the excess use of the internet also put negative impact on their health. To elaborate, in today's world most of the little ones are indulging screen activities continuously which may affects on their eyesight. Not only this, many children also faces multifarious diseases such as obesity, depression etcetera. To elucidate, a survey was conducted by the Health Department of Oxford University in 2019 showed that near about more than 59% young ones had weak eyesight due to the use of technology out of limit. Conclusively, although new technologies change the lifestyle of children and made it more convenient, by using this out of limit most of the youngsters are becoming isolated and have troubles regarding their healthy life.