It is time we all rely less on private motor vehicles to get around, and instead use other forms of transport

These days, private cars have become the most common transportation tools which are mainly used for to commute to work in the big cities. However, there is ongoing debate about decreasing the usage of private transport has long been a subject of debate amongst people. It is my personal conviction that preferring public transportation like train and buses. First of all, encouraging everybody to use public transport can provide us cleaner environment. Air pollution is dangerous for our respiratory system which can cause cancer and other chronic diseases, and also affect negatively our mental health. According to the researches, 30 percentage of CO2 emissions are released by private vehicle like cars, and they also release two times more greenhouse gas emissions than buses. Another reason is that nowadays’ problem of cities, road congestions can be reduced by public transports. Increasing the number of buses will reduce the usage of cars. Meaning this, 30 private vehicle equal to one bus. Also, using buses is cheaper, and it is possible that it can be faster that private transport after the solution of traffic jams. In future, our commuting time will be decreased with the help of increased usage of buses and trains. In conclusion, due to air pollution and road congestions, to stop utilizing private transport, and using buses can be more advisable we should encourage people to use public transport.