Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom.

The use of technology is increasing rapidly in the modern world. Growing technological influence can even be seen in the classroom. Despite this, I disagree that technology will completely replace human teachers in the foreseeable future. Analyzing the inability of teacher to both cater to student learning needs and instil motivation will show this. Firstly, a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have difficulty interpreting the educational needs of classroom of students. For example, Honda Asimov, one of the most advanced robots, has trouble distinguishing simple human emotions. If today's most advanced artificial intelligence can not categorise these basic physical cues, it is difficult to believe that a robot could be capable of altering study plans and teaching styles in a dynamic classroom setting. Thus, this makes it clear that a technology-driven teacher is not going to be operational any time in the near future. Secondly, a robotic teacher wouldn't be able to establish the emotional connection needed to motivate students. The American scientific theory plays a good example here. This widely supported theory argues that young learners are most motivated when they share an emotional relationship with their instructor. As most would agree expecting children to form emotional ties to machinery is unrealistic, the argument that technology will replace the teacher in the classroom can be debunked. In summary, a robotic teacher would lack the classroom dynamism and emotional intelligence needed to an effective intelligence.