Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people had had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills.

In this contemporary world, communicating through laptops or mobile phones is one of the smartest ways. Some individuals argue that that it has an adverse effect on their reading and writing skills. I partially agree with the idea that using gadgets has more pros. To begin with, most of the people lives are rely on computer. It has tons of usage from reading to writing. There are ample of books available for reading on the internet just a few click away. And some of them are free so that people can get benefit without paying. To cite an example, one of the best applications is Kindle app. Everyone can access that in free of cost. There are several books available and people can read that without any hesitation. This will improve their reading skills. Moreover, youngsters can get benefit in writing as well. They can learn various types of format to improve their writing skills. Even internet has facilities like grammer, vocabulary, autocorrection, etc error-free structure in writing. To elaborate, if a manager wants to send a quick letter to all their employer then with the help of quick tools such as thesaurus, fonts, etc, he can write a letter in a smartest way. He can also learn many similar vocabularies by searching them on devices like mobile phones or computer. On the flip side, using gadgets has some detrimental effects on reading and writing skills as well. To exemplify, with the help of application like MS Word, it has a facility called autocorrection is always turned on. So some of the time even youngsters could not recognize their mistake and repeat that later. While using social sites such as Facebook, Whatsapp, etc they used abbreviations most of the time. For example, lol, ok and when they used mistakenly on one of their essays in school or work station then it looks informal. All in all, technology makes our life easier and comfortable but this devices have has some adverse effects as well. Thus, I believe that this method plays an integral part in reading and writing if youngsters use this wisely and in a proper way.