Technology is advancing at such a rapid pace that soon robots with artificial intelligence (AI) will become common place. Technophiles will welcome this new development, but others will be more cautious. What are the advantages and disadvantages of AI? ielts

Technical gadgets are progressing with a noticeable speed, and it is estimated that machines integrated with artificial intelligence will become a common thing. Tech-savvy people will contend with this latest progress, but there are other people too who are vigilant towards this new technology. This essay will first suggest the primary advantage then it will discuss the major drawback of artificial intelligence. The main advantage of artificial intelligence is it saves time in many ways. For example, the task which completes in months can be completed in a week by these gadgets. As a result, it contains the potential to fulfill the sky-rising demands of food. By doing this, the supply and demand can be well-balanced. These gadgets can take a burden of a rising amount of population in this world. In this way, these new technologies are very useful for all the people around this world. Despite this benefit, it also brings a drawback with it which is that it can increase the unemployment ratio. The people who were working already can be replaced by robots which is a very threatening effect. The people who earn their living by these means will be unemployed, and they will not be able to earn to feed their family members. That’s why everything which comes new cannot come without its adverse effects. In conclusion, although there is a benefit to save time, it increases the unemployment rate. If anyone wants to adopt these technical gadgets, they should keep in mind their negative effects and should do something before adopting this newest technology.