Some people think it is more important to plant more trees in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals have opinion that planting more trees in unallocated areas in town have much more significant than building house. Due to enormous increase in the air pollution and global warming environmental changes can't be neglected anymore. This essay agrees on the phrase that it is vital to plant more than building infrastructure. Oxygen the most important gas where human's life is depeneded on. Recently most of the metropolitan cities has seen growth in deforestation which lead to urbanisation. In addition a plethora of municipal corporation are focusing on building infrastructure due to demad of housing. In absense of trees one's environment become very poor and no longer breathable. To illustrate delhi in india have lowest air quality index where entire sky is filled with pollution and smog which is reason for most lung cancer and deadly diseases. On the other hand, while its required to plant trees. its also necessary to provide shelter for people below poverty level, however transforming forests to high story buildings is not the solution. Evergreen sapling are main source of reason why human's are alive, on any medical condition oxygen is valued at 45000 per cylinder in india which is very critical for any family. For instance, recently 20 people died in a government hospital since there were no oxygen supply from market. To conclude, food and shelter can be compromised, however without breathing humans existance is in question. To live in the healthy environment we should promote planting more trees and stop building apartments/offices.