In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, there is a huge difference between the structure of families from the past and the present. The changes can be seen in the roles of family members. There are various reasons behind this change. I opine that it is a positive change. To begin with, there are various changes occur in the society such as in the past family was consist of mother, father and their children but in the recent years, there are those people, single mother, gay, lesbian and lived in the society. The positive aspect of this trend is firstly the people can now choose to home with they want to spend their life. For instance, people are of same sex live together as a couple and they adopt children. however, people are not open minded few years back but now new generation are more open and easily choose their partner.   In addition, in this modern era, although people do not consider that only children can make a family but some people choose to live alone for whole life. One fitting example is that the foreign countries are more open-minded and direct and other countries imitate their tradition and culture. In contrast, the negative impact of this change is the old tradition and culture has been lost. Consequently, people follow other countries culture and traditions. In conclusion, some people are following their past traditions and ideas. However, I tend to believe that it is the choice of individual to select their family in order to live happy and fulfilled life.