Technology in education. For or against?

We live in a world where everything around us is only technology, on airport, at home, at school, at work. Children are the ones who are the most responsive to technology news, gadgets, and other wonders of modern world. On the other hand, no matter how advanced or smart computer program or product is, it can never come close to the knowledge and life experience a teacher brings. Several researches have been conducted and it has been proven time and again that teachers bring about a change which no technology can. A teacher simply does not impart knowledge or information. And teaching is definitely not about factsand figures. A teacher leads, guides, facilitates and mentors a student. They are role models who set an example to students and drive them towards a brighter future. A good teacher encourages independent thoughts and independent learning. He can be a positive influence, can be an inspiration to set and achieve goals. On the other hand, technology is important in education. The COVID-19 pandemic is quickly demonstrating why online education should be a vital part of teaching and learning the effective use of digital learning tools in classrooms can increase students engagement, help teachers improve their lesson plans. It can also helps students build essential 21st century skills. Virtual classrooms, video, augmented reality, robots, other technology tools can not only make class more lively. They can also create more inclusive learning environments and enable teachers to collect data on student performance. In my view, we must use technology as we updated ourselves with ongoing happening. By availing technology, we save time, the new generation taking interest in study as we are goiing through recent updates.