Describe a popular good manner in your culture

Good manners play an important part in maintaining peace in a community. One of the most popular type of good behaviour I’d like to mention is having respect for the elderly. When I see someone give the older people a hand, this person can make a strong impression on me. Actually, I think there are many ways to pay repect to the older generation. The first one comes to my mind is that offer your help. For example, when you’re on public transportation, you can consider offering your seat to an elderly person, who might need to rest more than you. Another good manner I want to talk about is patient. You can be respectful by showing some patience when you encounter them instead of trying to hurry them along. If an elderly person is slow to get off the bus, subway, or elevator, or just walking down the street, don’t push past them. Let them take their time, so they are comfortable and don’t injure themselves. In my opinion, The elderly can often lose strength, balance and agility (sự nhanh nhẹn) because of their age, which can make some everyday activities that we take for granted more difficult. Providing even the smallest assistance may make their day a little easier, and demonstrate your respect in a courteous, thoughtful manner. Moreover, older people usually don’t move as quickly as they used to when they were younger, which means it can take them longer to do even the simplest of tasks, such as crossing the street. Therefore, patient is necessary for them.