Technology impact on people and its effects on the future

In the present day era, people are very much occupied throughout the day as the technology has brought people together by providing robust platforms, which have enhanced the interactions between people. At present, most of the conferences and sessions are being held online through various interactive apps and people have stopped travelling to offices. I reckon that the benefits of this approach out weight the flaws and the following essay will address the reasons behind my opinion. To begin with, online platforms gives the company flexibility to choose the time while conducting sessions and meetings. Moreover, they are also cost-effective as various things like extra staff, electricity usage and many more will not be required. Also it would help the employees in aspects like travelling charges, avoiding traffic jams and restaurant charges. Consequently, employees have more free time which could be spend more effectively by interacting with their family members and upskilling themselves through other education platforms. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by Melbourne University it is found that 80% of the participants are more comfortable having their meetings through video calls as it helps them in maintaining a healthy work life balance. Nevertheless, Online interactions has its shortcomings, as the people are far apart while communicating they may lack physical bonding and also may not have a solid rapport between themselves. In addition, it also has detrimental effect on some of the office maintenance staff as they are no longer required. In conclusion, online meetings makes life peaceful for the workers and also reduces the unnecessary cost burden for companies. So, I reckon that virtual interactivity will result in better living conditions