Technology – how does it affect our lives?

Technology – how does it affect our lives? There is no doubt that technology have made several changes in the world. It has a constant impact on every aspect of our daily lives, but which area is the most affected? Our gadgets influence the types of modern communication in many ways. By being able to be permanently connected on the internet, we are capable of keeping in touch with our relatives, workmates and friends, without worrying about distance or time. From this point of view, communicating became easier, quicker and more efficient for the most of us. However, technology can drive to lack of social skills because of the absence of face-to-face interactions, which could also lead to detachment from the real world. Implementing technology in the working life is considered by many as a beneficial change to make, it is the dream of many people who hate waking up early and wasting time on traffic; but it has to be taken into consideration that teleworking and telecommuting are aspects available for the more privileged people. From another perspective, introducing machines in the workplace would mean fewer jobs for the disadvantaged persons and more profit for the CEOs. As a society, it is vital to offer everyone, regardless of their level of education, a chance to enter the workforce. In this case, the impact is clearly huge. To summarize, the technological evolution has affected both communication and working life in negative and positive ways. However, looking at the bigger picture, when it comes to the workplace, use of technology can aggravate the actual situation of job opportunities in deprived areas.