report about advantages and disadvantages of banning mobile phone at college

Introduction The purpose of this report is to compare the edge and drawbacks about the use of mobile phones in our college, and to suggest which would be best. Advantages: Some students carry their mobile phones to college especially in this cases: ⇒If a student falls ill or is in danger, it is beneficial to be carrying a cell phone so he can contact someone immediately. ⇒If students need something from home they can call and ask someone to bring it. ⇒They can use their phones to keep updated whether by browsing news websites or educational portals. Disadvantages: The majority of teacher suggested me the following reasons of banning mobile phones: ⇒ Mobile phones should'nt be allowed in schools as they will cause distraction for both students and teachers. ⇒Students might start browsing irrelevant, inappropriate websites and waste their time which can be utilised for studies. ⇒Mobile phones can be used for cheating during tests as many cases have been reported. Recommendations: I would seem that allowing cell phones in schools will give rise the stole of mobile phones and also could give more problems than solutions. In any case, the students needs to comunicate with their parents, the school could contact they.