Some People Believe That Competitive Sports, Both Team and Individual, Have No Place in the School Curriculum. How Far

Some people claim that it is not necessary to place competitive sports in the school curriculum. I strongly disagree with this idea because from my point of view for the following reasons the advantages of competitive sports more than it disadvantages. First of all, I want to say that sports teach students that they have to work harder to get better results. With greater effort in sport comes greater improvement in a variety of different areas like skills, fitness, teamwork and potentially awards. Constant effort to improve all skills also helps students in their academic progress. The next important factor is build of camaraderie and teamwork. Team sports are one of the best examples to illustrate the benefits of team works. Working together towards a common goal is one of the most effective ways to grow camaraderie and friendship. Fotrhermore the competitive sports teach to students respond appropriately to frustration and failure. Engraining good sportsmanship early can ensure students carry these good practices across every aspect of their lives and into their adulthood. Given that in today's stressful world, the skills to cope with frustration are so important. Overall, competition sometimes makes children feel stressful and tired, Increases risk of injury, focus a lot on winning and less on fun, and lose the desire to learn other skills; however, competitive sports are necessary for them to improve their abilities. Consequently, by following some simple but important ways, we can reduce the potential negative effects of competitive sports and benefit more from it.