Why is ambition very important among different societies and what is the importance of success?

Everyone is called for a purpose on this planet. Our vocation to the people around us is crucial as they have various unfulfilled needs that need to be met through our contribution to the society. Apart from serving our communities we must ensure that we are victorious in the process as it is vital to prove oneself and reach self-actualization. To begin with, we have to understand that our calling is unique and we are blessed with talents to accomplish this objective in our lives. For example: Doctors have certain abilities and qualities that an engineer might not require such as patience, kindness, good memory power and so on. Further, doctors serve different parts of society - rural and urban, as part of their degree requirements, thereby, healing individuals within the community from various illnesses. Similarly, singers entertain the society with their melodious voices, thus, meeting other needs of the community. Therefore, all of us are called to meet a specific need of various groups on this planet. Finally, our vocations must motivate us to be successful individuals in society so that we can prove our worth and move up the Maslow’s Hierarchy of needs to the final stage - self-actualization. It is at this stage that one can be construed as successful because they have achieved their purpose i. e. serving for the common good. For example: A deceased army officer who had defeated multiple enemy troops can be regarded as a successful officer as he had achieved his end goal i. e. served for the common good and protected the nation from danger. Thus, successfully completing every mission entrusted to us is vital in achieving our ambitions’ that will help us reach our end goal of fulfilling society’s needs in a distinct manner.