report about advantages and disadvantes

Introduction The purpose of this report is to compare the edge and drawbacks about the use of mobile phones in our college, and to suggest which would be best. Advantages: Some students carry their mobile phones to college especially in these cases: ⇒If a student falls ill or is in danger, it is beneficial to be carrying a cell phone so he can contact someone immediately. ⇒If students need something from home they can call and ask someone to bring it. ⇒They can use their phones to keep updated whether by browsing news websites or educational portals. Disadvantages: The majority of teacher suggested me the following reasons of banning mobile phones: ⇒ Mobile phones shouldn't be allowed in schools as they will cause distraction for both students and teachers. ⇒Students might waste their time which can be utilised for studies. ⇒Mobile phones can be used for cheating during tests as many cases have been reported. Recommendations: I would seem that allowing cell phones in schools could give more problems than solutions. In any case, the students needs to communicate with their parents, the school could contact them.