Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. Which type of communication do you prefer and why?

In the past, it was so hard to communicate to someone, people share their thoughts and feelings to each other through birds and letters. However it took to days and weeks to get a letters from your loved one's. it was a tough time because there were no other ways to communicate. through time, technology is developed so much that now we can communicate to each other phone and chat, it takes seconds to connects to others person. For me it is always works to talk to people over phone. I feel this way for following reasons. Firstly, i prefer talking on phone because it really helps me to open up my feeling and thoughts. Moreover, it also stops me from overthinking which is my problem. For example, last summer, i was going through my postpartum depreesion, it was so hard for me to open myself to anyone. My friends used to ask me, o on text, if i am okay? . and i used to write somethings than i delete that and i do that again and again. i was overthinking and i was hard to open up about your fellings and alll my friends decided to group call me. It made me feel so good that they cared about me so much and i was able to express myself. Talking on phone is more comfortable and it's actually helps to be yourself and there is filter between and the other person. Secondly, people who text each other is really wasting their time on typing, when they can talk to each other. Furthemore, when you are texting about you forget most of details and it affects someone when it is important, like work. For instance, a week ago, a colleague was sending me details about the projects we were working on, but on text messages, But she forgot to tell about the deadline. It was so embrassing for me to tell my boss that the project is incomplete. So my point is if she told me over the phone she would have told me every single detail but because she forget that one important detail, it cost us alot. In my conclusion, communcation is more effective and easy when to people talk to each other over the phone instead over text messages.