Reading fiction is more pleasurable than watching movies. or not?

Novel reading is more enjoyable rather than watching movies. I am totally disagree with this statement. My justifications are given below. To begin with novel reading, it is the most interesting thing for readers. One quote is there: " Books are your best friends. " Those who are having that much time, they must have to try this way. While reading u can imagine every character by urself, also u can assume that whole scenario in your mind. In addition by reading, also u can improve your vocab and skills. Moreover reading makes your understanding better than watching, so u can use them in your future life and it will help you to deal with some issues. Hence, everyone do not have that much time for reading. So it is not possible for everyone to do it. On other hand, watching movies is far more better than reading. We can feel new visuals every time. For an example, by the time new technology develops, they are using vfx and all for better resolution. Also, in movies we can enjoy 3D image. Furthermore, who are busy with their schedule, they can enjoy movie at free time. By this movie is more time saving and also having great imaginations and pictures. We can enjoy more in 3D movies rather than reading. Moreover, we can do any work with watching movies, that we can not do with reading. In epitome, I clearly mentioned, why movies are more efficient than reading. We can get pleasure with different visuals and pictures. Also better sound quality available.