Despite advances in medicine, mental ill health is becoming more common amongst young people. What do you think are the causes of this problem and measures can be taken to solve it?

Despite the fact that medicine has improved significantly over decades, mental health disorders id adolescents appear more and more often. In this essay, I will discuss the variety of possible reasons and offer some solutions. Parental behavior such as overprotectiveness, which are serve in order to strengthen parenting strategies, are likely to influence the maintenance and of mental disorders. Overprotective parenting can reduce the child's ability to respond to new situations and especially challenging ones. Moreover, parents who always criticize and downplay a child's feelings are undermine their emotional stability and the appearance of a depression or anxiety can be increased. Secondly, studying at school can be a challenging time for many students. Besides overcoming academic pressures, some students have to deal with stressful situations such as bullying or misunderstandings between their classmates. As a result of, children can feel unsafe in the school entertainment and it influence their emotional instability. A potential solution to the problem of mental ill generation is through communication. Both parents and children should normalize talking and listening about their feelings. Teenagers sometimes want a simple understanding and hug from their parents. As a result of talking, parents can help a children make some necessary changes if their negative feelings prevent them from going forward. Another possible solution is creating a more safe environment in schools. The school administration can provide educational psychologists. Thus, if students have problems with their studies, they will have the opportunity to share their experiences with a professional and receive due attention. Moreover, this therapy can be much more effective than talking with other people, because the psychologist can provide professional help through his talk therapies. In conclusion, although the mental instability among young people is of great concern, there are some beneficial ways that can be tackled.