Technology has developed rapidly over the past few decades.

Technology has developed rapidly over the past few decades. Consequently, numerous people believe that subjects such as Science and Technology are more important than History in school nowadays, while others say History is the most important lesson. This essay will examine both sides of the views and my own opinions. On the one hand, humans have existed since prehistoric times. At the beginning of the period, nothing was the same as what we have now. History introduces the evolution that has made the world become what it is now. It is crucial to know the names of people who have contributed a huge development to society. In addition, students also can learn about the significant events that happened in the past, such as wars. These are some of the importance of History. On the other hand, learning about Science and Technology can be extremely useful nowadays. Modern developments have made our lives decidedly convenient and comfortable. Electronic gadgets have become an essential part of our lives. On top of that, people can use this knowledge to invent new products, while history is only a kind of theory and is fairly useless when it comes to career opportunities. For instance, undergraduates majoring in computer science can easily find a high salary occupation, where students majoring in history are struggling with living. There are the benefits of learning subjects like Science. As far as I am concerned, Science and Technology are miles more significant than History when it comes to school subjects as they can give teenagers more opportunities in the future, despite the fact that History is also vital. To conclude, History is important since it tells us about the past, whereas not only can Science and Technology teach us knowledge about modern technology, but they can also let us devise new products.