You have been assigned to find out three (3) common reasons of their stress and come up with three (3) suitable activities that the human resource department can organise to support the staff members.

Introduction This report is to inform about the three (3) common reasons of work-from-home stress and suggest three (3) suitable activities to support staff members. Staff members who work from home especially with the using smart devices may experience blur when it comes to work and personal life boundaries. Working from home is definitely exciting as there is no dress code, no in-person supervision, no commute time, and can choose where to work. On the other hand, working remotely might provide some significant and unique challenges. They may find it more difficult to embrace the concept of pulling out and ending a work day compared to those who work in an office environment. Common Reasons of Work-From-Home Stress First of the reason there are too many distractions. While working from home, staff member may be distractions and interruptions throughout the day. Some distractions such as receiving deliveries, getting non-work-related calls and texts, spending time on social media, caring for pets and etc. This disruption with the regular working experience is causing increased, ongoing stress for many of them. The second reason the employee having difficulty setting boundaries. They may experience the problem of setting boundaries with people who forget that working from home is still working. They may be disturbed by family, friends and neighbors who asking for help or communicate with them during working hours. They may even experience some frustration on their end if they are unavailable. Work from home may be necessary and result in staff member incurring related expenses. The type of equipment and set-up required as work involved. This includes a laptop, software, access to the internet, access to host applications and other applicable equipment. Some of the staff member may having difficulties to using their old model of computer or laptop as it not able to support new software. During the pandemic, they also facing financial issue to buy a new laptop which it may cost estimated RM 2, 000. Hence, it also caused them stressed while work from home. Activities to Support the Staff Members The first proposal of activity is to stay connected with staff member more frequently. Frequent and effect communication contributes to a much healthier and more productive workplace. This is especially crucial for employees who have started a new job and still learning office norms. Ensuring maintain connectivity helps staff member boost their positive emotions and embeds their place within the workforce. Video conferencing and messaging platforms are examples of digital solutions that can help bridge the communication gap. Be sensitive to employees’ needs and feedback when determining the communication frequency for staff member and don’t hesitate to adjust meeting cadences that aren’t working. Secondly, organize virtual happy hours and networking events. This idea of activity is to prevent staff member get stuck in a loop of only having meetings and calls for business-related tasks. Work from home has the added benefit of reducing physical distance. This is a fantastic opportunity to get staff member for virtual events. Staff member are encouraged to connect with one another through informal pleasant moments and “lunch and learn”. Staff member may enjoy opportunities to engage and mingle informally while away from office, despite the fact that they are usually in the same physical space. Thirdly, provide support to staff member for equipment and other necessities. A decent work is defined by two factors such as the skill of staff member and the tools available to them. When staff member work from home, this can be a significant hindrance to their productivity. Even though they work from home, they still require the appropriate equipment and other necessities. In the majority of circumstances, the staff member is responsible for buy the tools and other resources required for the task. If purchasing laptops in bulk is not feasible, company should compensate them or offer them a discount plan. The Benefits of Proposed Activities One of the benefits is to reduced symptoms of poor mental and physical health of the staff member. This can promote mental health by developing positive aspects of work and the strengths of them. In addition, it able to help the staff member to reduce sick leave usage, absences and staff turnover. Secondly, increased the staff member productivity. When staff member is highly productive the company achieves its goals of investing in them in the first place. Productivity also helps to motivate them work from home and boost morale, producing even better for company. Summary During this covid-19 pandemic company and staff member are suffering. Working from home is the most practical and reasonable solution to this problem. This global crisis, this is the only way to sustaining everyone. Therefore, company should provide some support and events to staff member to help them to release stress work from home in order to increase their productivity. Conclusion As a conclusion, I would like to seek for approval for carrying out of the proposed activities to assist and support the beloved staff member on behalf of the company.